Synopsys NAS Stable!

I logged into my NAS yesterday and was informed that DSM 6.0.2-8451 Update 7 was available to install. I proceeded with the update, and the NAS started the install. As it neared the 100% mark, I realized that this would be the moment of truth. Will I still have these power management issues?  After some time, I heard that NAS beep, indicating that it had rebooted. I was pleased so far, I didn’t have to manually power cycle the system!  Within a couple of minutes the NAS was back up online and I was able to log in as admin.

Success! It looks like finally the power management issues are behind me. The Intel firmware appears to have fixed the problem.

Leave a Reply

